Zodiac Signs Meaning

You are currently viewing Zodiac Signs Meaning

What are the zodiac signs meaning of the twelve constellations?

Perhaps you know that your friend is a Taurus, but what exactly does that mean about them?  Would you like to know your friend on a deeper level? Your zodiac sign is the sign of the constellation the Sun was in at your time of birth.  Each zodiac sign has a planetary ruler, an element and a mode. Let’s look at some of the basic zodiac sign meanings here. 

Zodiac Signs Meaning-Capricorn (Dec 22-Jan 19)

Have you ever known someone who is a workaholic? Chances are they could be a Sun sign Capricorn or have Capricorn related aspects within their birth chart. Capricorns are naturally ambitious and goal oriented. Like the mountain goat who wants to climb higher, they are always looking to take on higher levels within their career. Capricorns must work hard for their achievements. This is due to the disciplinary planet Saturn, who they are ruled by. Capricorns possess an earth element of a cardinal mode. 

Aquarius (Jan 20-Feb 18)

Have you ever noticed an individual who sticks out of the crowd? A person who beats to a different drum? This is the rebel Aquarius! Aquarians hold strong ideals and beliefs. Their aim is to make the world a better place. They love humanitarian efforts and causes. They are freedom seeking individuals. They are ruled by the planet Uranus who has been referred to as “freedom from the known”. Aquarians exhibit an air element of a fixed mode. 

Pisces (Feb 19-Mar 20)

Is anyone in your family or around you deeply spiritual and intuitive? Do you know any psychics? If so, there is a good chance they could be a Pisces or have it somewhere within their birth chart.  Pisces are highly creative and deeply emotional beings. This zodiac sign’s meaning is that of the vivid dreamer, ruled by Neptune. They exhibit a water element of a mutable mode. 

Aries (Mar 21-Apr 19)

Do you know someone who is a born leader? Or, someone who is quick tempered? You might know an Aries then. Aries people are self-starters and initiators. They love to jump head- first into their endeavors. They love to take charge are independent.  They can be hot headed as they are ruled by the red planet of Mars. They exhibit a fire element with a cardinal mode. 

Taurus (Apr 20-May 20)

Did you date someone who was a natural romantic? Or, do you know someone who loves to engage in all of life’s fine pleasures? Taurus loves the finer things in life. They love to live life to the fullest. Some of their favorite things are fine foods, drinks, linens and clothes. No wonder, as they are ruled by the Venus. Venus is the planet all things beautiful. Taurus exhibits an earth element with a fixed mode. 

Gemini (May 21-June 20)

Have you ever been with a person who loves to talk your ear off? Do you know any great speakers or writers? If so, they may be Gemini. Geminis are intellectually stimulating and naturally articulate. Ruled by the planet of communication, Mercury helps them in this sense. Geminis exhibit an air element with a mutable mode. 

Cancer (Jun 21-Jul 22)

Is anyone in your family over emotional? Do you know that one family member who is always working extra hard to keep the family together and plan events? They may be a Cancer sign. Cancer people are very sensitive and emotional. The most important thing to them is family. Being ruled by the feminine Moon, they often take on a motherly nurturing role to all those around them. Cancers exhibit a water element with a cardinal mode. 

Leo (Jul 23-Aug 22)

Do you have a favorite actor or performer? Whoever it is, there is a good chance they could be a Leo or possess characteristics of one.  Leos are dramatic and colorful people ruled by the powerful Sun. These individuals love to be center stage and are loyal to all who love them.  This zodiac signs meaning correlates to the fifth house of entertainment. However, like other fire elements, they can be quick tempered. Leos possess a fixed mode. 

Virgo (Aug 23-Sep 22)

Do you know someone who constantly has every area of their life well organized? You may know a Virgo. Virgos are analytical and practical in their approach. They love to make to do lists and plan ahead. They are the people who will start shopping for Christmas six months in advance! Virgos are ruled by Mercury. They exhibit an earth element with a mutable mode. 

Libra (Sep 23-Oct 22)

Do you know anyone that works in the law or justice system? Libras love to seek balance, law and order. They also love the finer things in life, being ruled by Venus.  They will be the best dressed person in the room. They love fine art and creative endeavors. This zodiac sign’s meaning is related to the seventh house of well-balanced relationships.  The sign exhibits an air element with a cardinal mode. 

Scorpio (Oct 23-Nov 21)

 Scorpios are deep and intense individuals. Many of them have great investigative skills as they are intuitive as other water elements. They can be secretive in their pursuits.  This zodiac sign’s meaning is related to the eighth house of transformation. This keeps them closely in touch with the spiritual world. Scorpio is ruled by Pluto and Mars. The sign exhibits a water element with a fixed mode. 

Sagittarius (Nov 22-Dec 21)

Do you have a friend who is adventurous and fun-loving? Sagittarius loves to explore and learn about new territory.  They love to travel the world. Like the archer, they are always aiming higher in life. They are deeply philosophical individuals.  Many of them are musical and enjoy learning theology. Sagittarius is ruled by Jupiter. The sign exhibits a fire element with a mutable mode. 

Discover more about your Zodiac Signs Meaning here. 

This Post Has 2 Comments

Leave a Reply