Out of Body Chakras

You are currently viewing Out of Body Chakras
Illustration of woman meditating, symbol flower of life

Most people know something about the seven chakras body chakras, but did you know there are five more chakras, making for a total of twelve, in addition to these?  These chakras are referred to as the out of body chakras.  Before we take a look at the five out of body Chakras, here is a helpful description of the chakras from Anodea Judith’s Wheels of Life: A User’s Guide to the Chakra System:

At the inner core of each of us spin seven wheel-like energy centers called chakras.  Swirling intersections of vital life forces, each chakra reflects an aspect of consciousness essential to our lives.  Together the seven chakras form a system for modeling that consciousness that enables us to better see ourselves—in mind, body, behavior, and culture.  The system is a valuable tool for personal and planetary growth.

Chakras are centers of activity for the reception, assimilation, and transmission of life energies.  As all our actions and understanding arise from and return to points within ourselves, our Chakras, as core centers, form the coordinating network of our complicated mind/body system.  From instinctual behavior to consciously planned strategies, from emotions to artistic creations, the Chakras are the master programs that govern our lives, loves, learning and illumination.

The out of body Chakras are described in Cindy Dale’s book, New Chakra Healing.  Here, she describes the chakra’s functions, locations, and colors:

The Eighth Chakra

The Eighth Chakra contains all of our memories from the Akashic Records.  It provides a source of past knowledge and memories of our past lives. It also provides us access to other dimensions and times.  It also includes decisions made by our soul before our current incarnation. This Chakra is located about 1 ½ inches above the head.  Its colors linger between silver and ultraviolet. 

The Ninth Chakra (Soul Chakra)

The Ninth Chakra, or soul chakra, contains downloads of the soul and of the self.  It works with symbols, patterns, and archetypes that function like chromosomes do on the cells in the physical form.  This chakra works to mold a life that meets the soul’s goals, and to channel energy from the divine source to bring change at the soul level.  This chakra is located at an arm’s length above the head. It is colored gold or infrared.

The Tenth Chakra (Grounding Chakra)

The Tenth Chakra is also referred to as the grounding chakra.  This chakra works by helping us to feel fully in our physical bodies and fully attached to the earth.  Through this grounding, we bond with our everyday earthly functions. This chakra is located 1 ½ to 4 feet below foot level.  It is made up of earthly colors – citrine, olive green, yellow, brown, russet, obsidian and limestone.

The Eleventh Chakra

The eleventh chakra is another earth-based chakra that helps with grounding.  It has the ability to transmute physical energy into psychic energy, and vice versa.  It provides energy through our hands and feet to deal with the dangers and opportunities of physical life.  It is activated through certain mudras or hand positions. The eleventh chakra is located in the palms of both hands and the soles of both feet.  It is colored pink.

The Twelfth Chakra

The twelfth chakra is made up of a system of thirty-two access points located both within the physical body and beyond its aura.  These points help connect us to natural forces and specific archetypes.

This Post Has 3 Comments

  1. vedasoondary Moonoosamy

    Vedasoondary Moonoosamy

  2. Lavinia Mcmillan


  3. Christine Miller


Leave a Reply